Beaufort Today -

Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce hands out Civitas Awards

The Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce distributed its Civitas Awards at its annual gala June 2 at Tabby Place.

This year’s winners were:

• Chamber Ambassador of the Year: Dawn Harris

• Community Stewardship: Sea Eagle Market

• Excellence in Free Enterprise: J.H. Hiers Construction

• Historic Rehabilitation: J.H. Hiers Construction (Von Harten Building, 509 Carteret Street)

• Junior Enlisted Service Member of the Year: Ashley Phillips

• Lifetime of Leadership: Colden Battey

• Military Citizenship: Donna Patrick

• Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year: David Waterfield

• Outstanding Employee: Betsy Hinderliter, YMCA of Beaufort County

• Outstanding Leadership Beaufort Alumni: Greg Rawls

• Outstanding Lowcountry Young Professional: Lindsay Gifford, Pink Magazine

• Outstanding Nonprofit: Friends of Caroline Hospice

• Regional Economic Impact: Harris Pillow Supply

• Volunteer of the Year: Norma Duncan