Beaufort Today -

Leadership Beaufort names next class

Leadership Beaufort’s selection committee recently completed interviews with applicants and selected the program’s class of 2018.

Established in 1985, Leadership Beaufort builds community leadership through an in-depth view of cultural, economic, historic, social, educational, environmental and government resources.

The Leadership Beaufort class of 2018 will include:

• Audra Antonacci-Ogden, code enforcement officer, Beaufort County

• Jeff Boss, deputy general manager, Beaufort-Jasper Water & Sewer Authority

• Mandy Burgin, financial advisor, Hand & Tanner

• Jessie Chapman, director of development, Child Abuse Prevention Association

• Joe Conroy, neuropsychologist, Lowcountry Neuropsychology

• Feleasa Dunmeyer, review and analysis division head, Marine Corps Community Services

• Paula Dyson, program trainer/volunteer coordinator, Marine Corps Community Services

• Alan Eisenman, senior accountant, city of Beaufort

• Andi Fabian, fire inspector/public education, Parris Island Fire & Rescue

• Zarah Goodyear, agent, Beaufort County Farm Bureau

• Owen Hand, principal, Hand & Tanner

• Lori Heslewood, executive director, AMIkids Beaufort

• Mark Hooper, U.S. Navy, retired

• Marcy Houston, owner/counselor, Mental Wellness Center of the Lowcountry

• Tina Lambert, office manager, Waste Pro of South Carolina

• Dan Mackin, teacher, Lowcountry Montessori School

• Dee Matthews, part-time mentor/evaluator, Beaufort County School District

• Kelly McCombs, instructor, University of South Carolina Beaufort

• Ken Meola, code enforcement officer, city of Beaufort

• Shantell Miller, administrative support, Technical College of the Lowcountry

• Bob Mullen, Marine and family programs director, Marine Corps Community Services

• David Ott, deputy coroner, Beaufort County Coroner’s Office

• Kevin Phillips, assistant solicitor, 14th Circuit Solicitor’s Office

• Bill Reynolds, owner, Beaufort Tours

• Brittany Rybinski, collections and commissions manager, Hargray Communications

• Jenny Sanborn, marketing manager, 303 Associates

• Matt Stover, executive officer, Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort

• Melanie Thomas, executive assistant, Covert Aire

• Will Trask, owner/operator, Trask Financial

• Jennifer Tuckwiller, administration manager, Carolina Air Inc.

• Ashley Turbeville, registered nurse, Beaufort Memorial Hospital

• Melissa Venable, writer/advisor,

• Karen Warner, program manager, Beaufort Digital Corridor

• Evan Wheeler, district manager, SCE&G